DUBLIN (AP) — Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to field against Ireland in the winner-takes-all second one-day international on Sunday.

Ireland made one change to the team that managed a stunning tie in the first contest of the two-match series on Thursday with 23-year-old James Shannon making his ODI debut and replacing Andrew White.

Pakistan dropped three bowlers after Ireland scored 275-5 with Paul Stirling scoring a century and Kevin O'Brien making 84 not out off 47 balls in the match that was tied on the Duckworth/Lewis method.

Fast bowlers Mohammad Irfan and Ehsan Adil and offspinner Saeed Ajmal made way for debutante paceman Asad Ali, Wahab Riaz and Abdul Rehman.

Ajmal was especially expensive, finishing with 0-71 that included 14 runs in the last over in the first match.



Ireland: William Porterfield (captain), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce, Kevin O'Brien, Gary Wilson, Niall O'Brien, Trent Johnston, James Shannon, Alex Cusack, George Dockrell, Tim Murtagh.

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Imran Farhat, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Asad Ali, Junaid Khan, Wahab Riaz, Abdul Rehman.