LONDON (AP) — India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and sent West Indies in to bat under leaden skies at The Oval in the Group B match at the Champions Trophy on Tuesday.

After both won their opening match, a victory for either team would take it to the brink of advancing to the semifinals. India beat South Africa by 26 runs to open the tournament last Thursday, while West Indies downed Pakistan by two wickets the following day.

Also in Group B, Pakistan needs to beat India in its last match and hope West Indies wins on Tuesday to have any chance of advancing on net run rate.

Denesh Ramdin is banned from West Indies' next two matches after breaching the ICC's code of conduct by claiming a catch he dropped against Pakistan, allowing Darren Sammy to come into the team with Johnson Charles taking over the wicketkeeping duties in the other change.

India made no changes to its team.



West Indies: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach, Ravi Rampaul.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav.