Queensland has named an unchanged side to take on New South Wales in the State of Origin decider on July 17.

Maroons coach Mal Meninga says it is an advantage to head into Game III with an unchanged side, after picking the same 17 players that helped defeat the Blues 26-6 in Origin II at Lang Park.

Warriors forward Jacob Lillyman has been retained as the 18th man for the Maroons, while Melbourne Storm centre Will Chambers will also train with the squad.

"It's good for team continuity to be able to keep the same combinations," Meninga said.

"We'll go to Coolum and everyone will know their job. It is an advantage."

The Maroons will spend today playing beach cricket and fishing before heading to its training camp at Coolum on the Sunshine Coast tomorrow afternoon.

They will head to Sydney on Sunday afternoon.

More to follow.

Queensland squad for Origin III:

1. Billy Slater, 2. Darius Boyd , 3. Greg Inglis, 4. Justin Hodges, 5. Brent Tate, 6. Johnathan Thurston, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Matt Scott, 9 Cameron Smith (c) , 10. Nate Myles, 11. Chris McQueen, 12. Sam Thaiday, 13. Corey Parker, 14. Daly Cherry-Evans, 15. Ben Te'o, 16. Matt Gillett, 17. Josh Papalii .

18th man: Jacob Lillyman, 19th man: Will Chambers.